Planning a Trip–Taking Advice from Michael Kors

I’ve begun making preparations for my trip to Europe this summer–I officially bought my departure plane ticket for London, and I plan to start booking hostels and inner-Europe transportation this week.  Coincidentally, I was reading through Marie Claire magazine today and found an interview with Michael Kors where he discusses travel and vacations.  While most of what he had to say was not so relevant to me (I don’t have the need for or the budget to pack 5 pairs of high end shoes), he did end with a line that I thought was really great.

I think when planning a trip, you need to ask: Are you challenging yourself, your eye, and your experience of the world?

I will definitely keep this advice in mind as I plan the rest of my trip.  It’s easy to stick to the beaten path and see all of the typical tourist sights (and I do plan to do at least a little of that!  How could I leave Paris without seeing the Eiffel Tower?), but at the same time, I’d like to do some digging to find some places that don’t fit the typical tourist itinerary.  If anyone has suggestions for cool and interesting places, let me know!  I plan to visit London, Belfast, Paris, and Berlin!

About secretforkeeps

Hello! I'm just an amateur blogger and photographer who enjoys travel and learning languages. I'm currently back in the US and use my blog to record my past adventures and plan for the future ones. ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

